Oh X (Ten years on)

Two lives

alike in many ways

gently merge to side by side

A steady glow, reflections cast

across the waters of our souls

Along the path, this light brings joy

and warms the chill of false starts passed

A comfort shared, this magic gift

thoughts intertwine when given time

When hearts are clear the beauty lasts

with a grace that’s near sublime.

This entry was posted in #SampleSunday. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Oh X (Ten years on)

  1. Al this is beautiful! It made me smile.
    I hope everything is going well for you.

    • alboudreau says:

      Hello, Haley. So nice to hear from you, and thank you for your kind words. Life is very busy these days, but running smoothly. I hope all is well with you, too.

  2. Ia Uaro says:

    Beautiful 🙂
    Didn’t know you’re a poet too. And very brave. Me, I never ever share my poems ’cause… well, I’m not that brave.

    • alboudreau says:

      It’s not bravery, Ia. I simply don’t know any better. LOL In all seriousness, I’m really pleased you approve. Thank you for taking time to read it.

  3. Beautiful sentiments and great emotional feel.

  4. eden baylee says:

    Lovely, Al
    xo
    eden

  5. danniehill says:

    What a beautiful love song, Al. Feelings that weren’t welded together but like intertwining roots and branches become one! Great job!

    • alboudreau says:

      What a lovely, descriptive assessment, Dannie. Thank you so much … you’re very kind, my friend.

Leave a comment